Our Leadership

The Elders, Deacons, and Staff of First Presbyterian Church would like to welcome you and your family. We are a committed group of people from all over the country. We are from all walks of life, and would like to think we resemble our church - a melting pot of people who love God and care about each other. If we can provide any information, prayer, or assistance, please contact the church office. 

Debbie Tryanowski,

Christian Education Assistant

Debbie has been the Christian Education Assistant since 2016 but has been volunteering with the First Pres Kids Children's Program since 2015. She is thankful to be part of this wonderful church family and enjoys the work God has her in. She has a passion for working with children of all ages and strives to make a difference in the lives of kids and families as they grow spiritually and come to know the amazing love of God. She enjoys teaching God's word in fun and creative ways.  

Debbie is a lifelong resident of Bergen County, New Jersey. In 1997, she received an Associate Degree from Bergen Community College. In 2002, she married her husband, Vic. She spent several years as a stay at home mom, raising their two daughters, Ava and Kyla. During this time, she enjoyed volunteering at their preschool and elementary schools. She currently works as a teacher assistant in a preschool class. She has worked in a professional childcare environment for several years with children ages 6 months to 5 years. 

In her spare time, Debbie enjoys spending time with her family, hiking, reading, and exploring her creative side through arts and crafts such as doll making, soap making, and crochet. Debbie also has an interest in natural health, wellness, and fitness.

Email Debbie

Elders and Deacons



Kathleen Kazalis

Patricia Ruggero-Porter

Ellen Smith


Ray Fahmy

Linda Lanz

Robert Sibilio


Akua Yeboah-Asuamah

John Ledwith

James Vermeulen

Clerk of Session

Ruth Neuhauser



Doug Kittridge

Bing Qiang Lu

Jeff Scott


Lynn Chiappa

Willy Dammers

Bonnie Sheppard


Carolyn Guerrero

Dimitra Skenderi

Lena Merrill

Moderator of Deacons

Bonnie Sheppard